North Plainfield Borough Logo
Attention Small Businesses!
Please follow these links for the latest information regarding COVID-19:
COVID-19 Vaccination Information for Somerset County
https://www.co.somerset.nj.us/government/public-health-safety/health-department/coronavirus-disease-2019-covid-19/covid-19-vaccination

Pre-register for the NJ Department of Health for the Covid-19 Vaccine here:
https://covidvaccine.nj.gov/

Somerset County Department of Heath COVID-19 Resource Center

For Info On Testing Sites, Case Numbers and Maps
https://www.co.somerset.nj.us/residents/covid-19-status

Somerset County Covid-19 Call Center: 908 231-7111

NJ State COVID-19 Information Hub:
https://covid19.nj.gov

NJ State Department of Health:
https://nj.gov/health
24/7 Hotline: 1 800 962-1253
Residents can also text NJCOVID to 898-211 for text information or dial 211.

Center for Disease Control (CDC)

SIGN UP FOR EMERGENCY ALERTS:
https://notifications.northplainfield.org
South Bound Brook Testing Site Open To All Residents Beginning 1/28/21.

External Link / Attachment

New Year, New Scammer Tactics
PSE&G warns customers to be alert for requests for payments via digital payment apps.

See attached Press release.

External Link / Attachment

Alternate Side of the Street Parking is Suspended
The North Plainfield Police Department will post on their Facebook page and Borough Website when enforcement will resume.
Use your Zip+4!
The extra 4 digits, pinpoints your location.

For example, XXX Leland Ave Zip is 07062-1416.

The Zip for the same house number in North Plainfield is 07062-2405.
North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Upcoming Events (90 Days)
Wednesday 24 February 2021
7:00PM
Cancelled - Planning Board
Thursday 25 February 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Representative John Lewis Joins the Pantheon of Our Strong Black Ancestors
Friday 26 February 2021
All day
Purim
Saturday 27 February 2021
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Food Bank Open Today
Sunday 28 February 2021
12:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Tuesday 2 March 2021
All day
Read Across America Day
Wednesday 3 March 2021
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
Thursday 4 March 2021
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Friday 5 March 2021
All day
Employee Appreciation Day
Saturday 6 March 2021
8:00AM - 12:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
Monday 8 March 2021
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Wednesday 10 March 2021
7:00PM
Planning Board
Sunday 14 March 2021
All day
Daylight Savings Time Starts!
Tuesday 16 March 2021
7:30PM
Parks & Rec Meeting
7:30PM
Library Advisory Committee Meeting
Wednesday 17 March 2021
All day
St. Patrick's Day
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
Saturday 20 March 2021
All day
Spring Begins!
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Food Bank Open Today
Monday 22 March 2021
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Wednesday 24 March 2021
7:00PM
Planning Board
Saturday 27 March 2021
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Food Bank Open Today
2:00PM - 4:00PM
Easter Egg Hunt
Sunday 28 March 2021
All day
First Day Of Passover
12:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Tuesday 30 March 2021
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
Thursday 1 April 2021
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Friday 2 April 2021
All day
Good Friday - Borough Hall Closed
Saturday 3 April 2021
8:00AM - 12:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
2:00PM - 4:00PM
Easter Egg Hunt - Rain Date
Sunday 4 April 2021
All day
Last Day of Passover
All day
Easter
Tuesday 6 April 2021
All day
National Library Workers' Day
Wednesday 7 April 2021
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
Monday 12 April 2021
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday 13 April 2021
All day
Ramadan Starts
Wednesday 14 April 2021
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 15 April 2021
All day
Tax Day
Saturday 17 April 2021
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Food Bank Open Today
Tuesday 20 April 2021
7:30PM
Parks & Rec Meeting
Wednesday 21 April 2021
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
Saturday 24 April 2021
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Food Bank Open Today
Sunday 25 April 2021
12:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Monday 26 April 2021
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday 27 April 2021
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
Wednesday 28 April 2021
7:00PM
Planning Board
Saturday 1 May 2021
8:00AM - 12:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
8:30AM - 3:00PM
Clean Community Day
Wednesday 5 May 2021
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
Thursday 6 May 2021
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Friday 7 May 2021
7:30PM
Economic Development Committee Meeting
Sunday 9 May 2021
All day
Mother's Day
Monday 10 May 2021
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Wednesday 12 May 2021
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 13 May 2021
7:30PM
Economic Development Committee Meeting
Tuesday 18 May 2021
7:30PM
Parks & Rec Meeting
Wednesday 19 May 2021
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
Saturday 22 May 2021
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Food Bank Open Today
Monday 24 May 2021
7:30PM
Council Meeting

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Thurs (Excluding Holidays)