County Level Appointments and Committees

Board Roster, Meeting Dates/Times, and Location (Last revised date: 2017)

North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Upcoming Events (90 Days)
Tuesday 22 September 2020
9:30AM - 4:00PM
Fall Begins
10:30AM - 7:30PM
Digitizing Somerset County's Hispanic Heritage: In Celebration of Hispanic Heritage Month
2:00PM - 3:00PM
Explore LinkedIn With a Librarian
4:00PM - 6:00PM
Council Meeting
7:00PM
Municipal Alliance/Youth Services Meeting
7:00PM
Cancelled - Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
Wednesday 23 September 2020
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Cooking with Kir: Paella and Sangria
7:00PM
Cancelled - Planning Board
Thursday 24 September 2020
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Bald Eagles in New Jersey: An All-American Recovery
Saturday 26 September 2020
11:00AM - 4:00PM
Cancelled - NP Fall Festival
7:45PM - 9:45PM
Drive-In Movie Night - Sully
Monday 28 September 2020
All day
YOM KIPPUR
7:30PM
Cancelled - Regular Council Meeting
Tuesday 29 September 2020
10:30AM - 7:30PM
Digitizing Somerset County's Hispanic Heritage: In Celebration of Hispanic Heritage Month
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Elizabeth Cady Stanton: All Men and Women are Created Equal
Wednesday 30 September 2020
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Women Painters in Paris: Cassatt, Morisot, and Valadon
Thursday 1 October 2020
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
7:00PM - 8:30PM
Creating a Dynamic Job Portfolio Presented by Jan Goodman
Saturday 3 October 2020
All day
1st Day of Sukkot
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
12:00PM - 3:00PM
Senior Picnic
Tuesday 6 October 2020
10:00AM - 12:00PM
FLU SHOT CLINIC
10:30AM - 7:30PM
Digitizing Somerset County's Hispanic Heritage: In Celebration of Hispanic Heritage Month
Wednesday 7 October 2020
2:00PM - 3:00PM
Virtual Book Discussion Salon "The Hound of Baskervilles" by Arthur Conan Doyle
7:00PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Monday 12 October 2020
All day
Columbus Day - Borough Hall Closed
Tuesday 13 October 2020
10:30AM - 7:30PM
Digitizing Somerset County's Hispanic Heritage: In Celebration of Hispanic Heritage Month
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Wednesday 14 October 2020
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 15 October 2020
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Democracy and Decentralization The Evolving American Electoral Process
Friday 16 October 2020
2:00PM - 4:00PM
Medicare: What You Need to Know Presented by Justin Lubenow
Saturday 17 October 2020
9:00AM - 2:00PM
Household Hazardous Waste Drop-off Day
7:00PM - 10:00PM
Cancelled - Optimist Club Wine Tasting
Monday 19 October 2020
5:00PM
Shade Tree Commission
Tuesday 20 October 2020
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Stranger Stop and Cast an Eye An Introduction to New Jersey's Historic Burial Grounds
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
Wednesday 21 October 2020
2:00PM - 3:00PM
Job Skills Needed Today
7:00PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Sunday 25 October 2020
1:00PM
Halloween Parade
Monday 26 October 2020
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Tuesday 27 October 2020
7:00PM - 8:00PM
The Origins of Halloween and Witches - Presented by Jeff Kampf
Wednesday 28 October 2020
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Passport Services
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 29 October 2020
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Hail to the Chief: A Brief History of the American Presidents
Friday 30 October 2020
2:00PM - 3:00PM
Types and Styles of Yoga - Part III Presented by Mythri Menon
Saturday 31 October 2020
All day
Halloween!
Sunday 1 November 2020
2:00AM
Daylight Savings Time Ends 2am
Tuesday 3 November 2020
2:00AM
ELECTION DAY - Borough Hall Open
Wednesday 4 November 2020
7:00PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 5 November 2020
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Saturday 7 November 2020
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
Monday 9 November 2020
All day
VETERANS DAY - Borough Hall Closed
5:00PM
Shade Tree Commission
Wednesday 11 November 2020
All day
1st Day of Chanukah
7:00PM
Planning Board
Monday 16 November 2020
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Tuesday 17 November 2020
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
7:30PM
Library Advisory Committee Meeting
Wednesday 18 November 2020
7:00PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Tuesday 24 November 2020
7:00PM
Municipal Alliance/Youth Services Meeting
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
Wednesday 25 November 2020
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 26 November 2020
All day
THANKSGIVING - Borough Hall Closed
Friday 27 November 2020
All day
THANKSGIVING - Borough Hall Closed
Sunday 29 November 2020
4:00PM
Tree Lighting and Santa Comes to Town
Wednesday 2 December 2020
7:00PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 3 December 2020
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Saturday 5 December 2020
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
Sunday 6 December 2020
4:00PM
Tree Lighting and Santa Comes to Town
Wednesday 9 December 2020
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 10 December 2020
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Economic Development Committee Meeting
Monday 14 December 2020
5:00PM
Shade Tree Commission
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Tuesday 15 December 2020
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
Wednesday 16 December 2020
7:00PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Thurs (Excluding Holidays)
Fridays Between May 28th - Aug 30th:
Borough Offices Will Close 1:30pm