Council
Frank "Skip" Stabile, President fstabile@npmail.org
Everett Merrill, Vice President emerrill@npmail.org
Keiona R. Miller kmiller@npmail.org
Aimee Corzo acorzo@npmail.org
Wendy Schaefer wschaefer@npmail.org
Steve McIntyre smcintyre@npmail.org
Suezette Given sgiven@npmail.org

The people of the Borough of North Plainfield voted in a referendum for the Borough to operate under the Faulkner Act, which gives us a strong-mayor type of government. North Plainfield has executive and legislative branches, just as our Federal government does. The Council members and Mayor are elected at large for staggered terms and each serves for four years.

North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Upcoming Events (90 Days)
Wednesday 25 May 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Wednesday 8 June 2022
7:00PM
Cancelled - Planning Board
Wednesday 22 June 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Wednesday 13 July 2022
7:00PM
Cancelled - Planning Board
Wednesday 27 July 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Wednesday 10 August 2022
7:00PM
Cancelled - Planning Board

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours: Summer Schedule
Monday Tuesday Thursday
8:00am - 4:30pm
Wednesday
8:00am - 6:00pm
Friday
8:00am - 2:00pm
(Excluding Holidays)