North Plainfield Emergency Management
Coordinator: Brian Martin
Deputy Coordinator: Michael J. Ceccato
Full Roster: Updated 02/20/2019
North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Upcoming Events (90 Days)
Thursday 2 July 2020
6:00PM
Cancelled - Architectural Design Review Board
Saturday 4 July 2020
All day
Independence Day
9:00AM - 12:00PM
Farmers Market
10:00AM
Cancelled - Independence Day Parade
Wednesday 8 July 2020
7:00PM
Cancelled - Planning Board
Saturday 11 July 2020
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
9:00AM - 12:00PM
Farmers Market
5:30PM - 10:00PM
Postponed to 9/5 - Community Day - Fireworks
Monday 13 July 2020
5:00PM
Shade Tree Commission
7:30PM
Cancelled - Regular Council Meeting
Wednesday 15 July 2020
All day
Tax Day
7:00PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Saturday 18 July 2020
9:00AM - 12:00PM
Farmers Market
Tuesday 21 July 2020
4:00PM - 5:30PM
Council Meeting
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
Wednesday 22 July 2020
7:00PM
Planning Board
Saturday 25 July 2020
9:00AM - 12:00PM
Farmers Market
Saturday 1 August 2020
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
9:00AM - 12:00PM
Farmers Market
Wednesday 5 August 2020
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 6 August 2020
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Saturday 8 August 2020
9:00AM - 12:00PM
Farmers Market
Monday 10 August 2020
5:00PM
Shade Tree Commission
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Wednesday 12 August 2020
7:00PM
Planning Board
Saturday 15 August 2020
9:00AM - 12:00PM
Farmers Market
Tuesday 18 August 2020
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
Wednesday 19 August 2020
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Saturday 22 August 2020
9:00AM - 12:00PM
Farmers Market
Wednesday 26 August 2020
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Passport Services
7:00PM
Planning Board
Saturday 29 August 2020
9:00AM - 12:00PM
Farmers Market
9:00AM - 12:00PM
Farmers Market
Wednesday 2 September 2020
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 3 September 2020
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Saturday 5 September 2020
5:30PM - 10:00PM
Community Day - Fireworks
Monday 7 September 2020
All day
LABOR DAY - Borough Hall Closed
Wednesday 9 September 2020
7:00PM
Planning Board
Saturday 12 September 2020
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
9:00AM - 2:00PM
Household Hazardous Waste Drop-off Day
Sunday 13 September 2020
All day
National Grandparents Day
Monday 14 September 2020
5:00PM
Shade Tree Commission
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Tuesday 15 September 2020
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
7:30PM
Library Advisory Committee Meeting
Wednesday 16 September 2020
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 17 September 2020
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Economic Development Committee Meeting
Saturday 19 September 2020
All day
Rosh Hashana
8:30AM - 1:00PM
Fall CLEAN COMMUNITY DAY
Tuesday 22 September 2020
11:00AM - 4:00PM
Fall Begins
7:00PM
Municipal Alliance/Youth Services Meeting
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
Wednesday 23 September 2020
7:00PM
Planning Board
Saturday 26 September 2020
11:00AM - 4:00PM
NP Fall Festival
Monday 28 September 2020
All day
YOM KIPPUR
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Thurs (Excluding Holidays)
Fridays Between May 28th - Aug 30th:
Borough Offices Will Close 1:30pm