Library

Location: 6 Rockview Avenue

Phone: 908-755-7909
County Library Administrator: Brian Auger
Branch Manager: Christal Blue
A branch of the Somerset County Library System

News Related:
North Plainfield's 'Soil Sisters' spruce up library
North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Upcoming Events (90 Days)
Wednesday 27 January 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Self-Care - Filling Up Your Cup
7:00PM
Cancelled - Planning Board
Thursday 28 January 2021
5:00PM
Special Council Meeting
Friday 29 January 2021
12:00PM - 1:00PM
Meet the Author: Ana Homayoun: Social Media Wellness (grades 6-12 and caregivers)
Sunday 31 January 2021
12:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Monday 1 February 2021
All day
Rec Baseball/Softball Registration Begins
7:00PM - 8:00PM
A Black News Service for America: Presented by Dr. Lawrence Hogan
Tuesday 2 February 2021
All day
Groundhog Day
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Manage Stress, Manage Your Heart Health
Wednesday 3 February 2021
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
Thursday 4 February 2021
All day
Rosa Parks Day
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Frederick Douglass’s Relevance For the 21st Century’s Black Lives Matter Protests
Saturday 6 February 2021
8:00AM - 12:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
Monday 8 February 2021
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday 9 February 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
The Civil Rights Movement and Organized Labor
Wednesday 10 February 2021
7:00PM
Planning Board
Friday 12 February 2021
All day
Lincoln's Birthday - Borough Hall Closed
All day
Chinese New Year
2:00PM - 3:00PM
Lincoln: Our Most Inspirational President?
Sunday 14 February 2021
All day
Valentine's Day
Monday 15 February 2021
All day
Presidents Day
Tuesday 16 February 2021
7:30PM
Parks & Rec Meeting
Wednesday 17 February 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Harriet Hemmings and the Pursuit of Happiness: The Story of Thomas Jefferson’s Enslaved Daughter
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
Thursday 18 February 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Virtual Book Discussion Salon: "Educated" by Tara Westover
Saturday 20 February 2021
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Food Bank Open Today
Monday 22 February 2021
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday 23 February 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
The World Changed, so Did the Music
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
Wednesday 24 February 2021
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 25 February 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Representative John Lewis Joins the Pantheon of Our Strong Black Ancestors
Friday 26 February 2021
All day
Purim
Saturday 27 February 2021
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Food Bank Open Today
Sunday 28 February 2021
12:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Tuesday 2 March 2021
All day
Read Across America Day
Wednesday 3 March 2021
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
Thursday 4 March 2021
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Friday 5 March 2021
All day
Employee Appreciation Day
Saturday 6 March 2021
8:00AM - 12:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
Monday 8 March 2021
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Wednesday 10 March 2021
7:00PM
Planning Board
Sunday 14 March 2021
All day
Daylight Savings Time Starts!
Tuesday 16 March 2021
7:30PM
Parks & Rec Meeting
7:30PM
Library Advisory Committee Meeting
Wednesday 17 March 2021
All day
St. Patrick's Day
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
Saturday 20 March 2021
All day
Spring Begins!
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Food Bank Open Today
Monday 22 March 2021
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Wednesday 24 March 2021
7:00PM
Planning Board
Saturday 27 March 2021
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Food Bank Open Today
2:00PM - 4:00PM
Easter Egg Hunt
Sunday 28 March 2021
All day
First Day Of Passover
12:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Tuesday 30 March 2021
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
Thursday 1 April 2021
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Friday 2 April 2021
All day
Good Friday - Borough Hall Closed
Saturday 3 April 2021
8:00AM - 12:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
2:00PM - 4:00PM
Easter Egg Hunt - Rain Date
Sunday 4 April 2021
All day
Last Day of Passover
All day
Easter
Tuesday 6 April 2021
All day
National Library Workers' Day
Wednesday 7 April 2021
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
Monday 12 April 2021
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday 13 April 2021
All day
Ramadan Starts
Wednesday 14 April 2021
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 15 April 2021
All day
Tax Day
Saturday 17 April 2021
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Food Bank Open Today
Tuesday 20 April 2021
7:30PM
Parks & Rec Meeting
Wednesday 21 April 2021
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
Saturday 24 April 2021
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Food Bank Open Today
Sunday 25 April 2021
12:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Monday 26 April 2021
7:30PM
Council Meeting

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Thurs (Excluding Holidays)
Fridays Between May 28th - Aug 30th:
Borough Offices Will Close 1:30pm